Swedish lovin

      So to begin where we last ended, me and dad left Ft St John for Prince George where we stayed for a couple of nights so dad could see the place in all its glory.  I also randomly ran in to a (not so) old friend which was a nice surprise. PG doesn't have all that much to offer but we had a busy time. We moved on with the Greyhound to Clinton, which really seems to be the land that everybody forgot. There we met up with aunt Cheryl and started our road trip to Castlegar.

      We made it trough some rocky sights to eventually end up in Penticton where we had dinner and stayed at some motel before moving on. Well rested we started our wine tasting adventure. I would never have guessed that Canada was a good country for wine, but I was mistaking. Wine tasting was not only tasty it was also fun! I did get a tiiiny bit drunk and as we rapped up the day we had tons of bottles in the car.

      Arriving in Castlegar we unloaded the vehicle and it was time for enjoying the sunshine and relaxing. We spent a day in Nelson and did really nothing at all, like any good vacation. After a couple of days I left dad behind and moved on to Kelowna and Meg. We had a few nice and hot beach days and a real good storm. Together we went to Penticton to see Lindsay and we stayed at her friends' cabin on the lake. That was a sweet time, drinking and tanning, but all good things have and end and I got on the bus to PG.

       There was some bus drama with a flat tire and a broken air conditioner before I finally arrived in my former home. I had a few last days with friends that I will miss more than a lot. I visited some old favorite places and I did my best to enjoy what was really a sad time. There was laughter (of course) and we have now officially established what a bad bowler I am. When it was time to leave it felt much worse than I ever imagined it would.

       After an unbelievably long journey I finally arrived in Stockholm. My dear friend Mia and her sister Linda were waiting for me at arrivals and as I saw them I finally realized that I really were on familiar ground again and it got a little emotional. The first couple of days were just unreal and I was completely confused.

      I guess by now I have settled in and it feels like I never really left at all. Its weird, that's pretty much all I can say about it. I love having my own space again so that's good. It still confuses me sometimes when people speak Swedish and that's bad. I still have a ridiculously long list of things to do and most important is going back to work, since I'm absolutely broke, which does not sound good at all. I've had a fun night out with my friends and I've touched one of my brothers' snakes, very brave and very gross. I'm just taking it as it goes.


I will miss Canada and my dear friends very, very, very, much

Kommentarer
Postat av: Annika

Varför denna engelska haha då måste man juh stirra och koncentrera sig lite extra.. blääää

2008-08-27 @ 20:47:38

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback