Crazytown

           A visit that at first seemed to be a long one is all of a sudden over. In just a few hours I will be starting a 16 hours buss ride to Los Angeles. I'm not going to lie, saying goodbye is not cool. It can suck the life out of you really. I will be missing my friends in the desert, but its time to move on. The last weeks have been filled with a whole lot of nothing, a perfect vacation. There has been too much alcohol, powerful Swedish solidarity (provided by Erika) and the sun has just about killed me. The best part is as always good friends, but there have been some other interesting characters too. During my stay in El Paso 40-something year old men kept hitting on me, at the bar, in the grocery store or at the gas station. It got to a point where it was almost creepy. I don't what it is with El Paso, but something here is very special. Or it's just me.

           I went on a road trip to Chihuahua, Mexico and that was cool. My favorite part was the desert, at places there was only golden sand as far as you could see. I stayed with Cristells family there who gave me an authentic Mexican experience. There was a lot of kissing, loud talking (that I understood pretty much nothing of) and good food (that did not make my stomach feel good). Chihuahua is very different from Puerto Vallarta and it was interesting to see yet another part of Mexico. After a few days there I was going back to El Paso on my own by bus. Everything went fine, but the military checkpoint was slightly intimidating. There was big guns, serious faces and no one who could speak English, gulp.

           Ludvigs truck decided that it wasn't going to work anymore after I came back form Chihuahua. I have been pushing that truck more that I would have liked to, and guess what, I am not good at it. For a moment I was going to be the one pushing the gas instead, but when it came out that I couldn't tell the break from the gas that idea was cancelled. Since I was having new experiences with cars all together I decided it was time to pump gas for the first time too. Very smelly business! As for driving though, I'll put that of for just a little while longer.

           I also went back to Ciudad Juarez again. Yes, I do know that is a pretty dangerous place right now, I have been told so many times, but well. Mexico is an interesting country. There is a little bit of everything there, everywhere you go there will be something new and different. Generally the people are unbelievable friendly and the atmosphere is simply relaxed. (Also worth mentioning, everything is super cheap.) I like it. But the Mexican way of keeping time can drive you crazy. It did drive me crazy.

           So now there are new adventures on the horizon. After the buss ride from hell I will be trying to find my way to the hostel where I will hopefully meet up with the boys. LA is going to be interesting, but I have to admit, Vegas is what is really on my mind. Black Jack Baby! I wish I could share some more funny stories, but frankly I am just too depressed about having to say good bye again, so all in all, I had a good time. Some parts were better than others and some people will be missed more than others. It sounds strange, but El Paso will always be my home away from home. I just love it here, it is as simple as that.


Erika speaking: It's been great to have you here, Emelllljjj!! I hope you had a good time here en mi casa (well, kinda mine at least...) and if you're not coming back to the (this) desert, we're gonna have some fun in good old Svedala (heard they have 40 something year old guys there too, but no cowboys..)!! Good luck and have fun on your trip, don't miss us too much (but I expect you to miss us a little bit, ok!?). Solidarity forever, du vet vem, idioten o alla dom andra!!


Ludvig dice: señorita Emelllllllljjjjj!!! usted está loca =D !!! was great having you back swedish crazy girl lol, hopefully u had a good time in El Paso. You already got home here girl, whenever wanna come back, more than welcome! I'll try to send u cool stuff (surprise =D) when u get home. This is not the last time, i'm coming to Sweden someday and we will have such a great time hehe (och du vet redan vad du behover langa fram =D) Be a good girl, keep being tha innocent girl we all know and remember... överdriven consumtion har laxierande effekt!! Love, hugs och pussar från Ludde... hå hå ja ja!!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback