Hola, moviestar!

              I have empirically established that Mexico rocks! After two weeks in Puerto Vallarta I arrived in El Paso yesterday. I have the most uneven tan of all times and a lot of stories to tell. After going through several stages of lobster looking and peeling I made the best move of all times. I fell asleep in the sun with my fake D&G sunglasses, and so, I now look like a raccoon. A very cute raccoon none the less.  

               Me, Meg and Kara went on a so called booze-cruise and witnessed drunken Americans having sex and fighting on the boat. The Mexican authorities quickly responded, and believe me, they looked like they meant business, showing up with guns that are bigger than me. We also went to a water park, zip lining and to a show called rhythms of the night. There was an unhealthy amount of shopping going on.  We met some funny Mexican tour guides that danced sexy for us, very entertaining. My favorite part was when we took surf lessons. In the process of learning I managed to moon Alex, the surfing instructor, a few times but he just laughed. But oh yes, that's right, I surfed!

               Come to think of it, my favorite part of the vacation was on one of those many days we spent laying on the beach soaking in the sun and fighting of vendors.  After having a few big ass margaritas in the middle of the day Meg and Kara were, let's just say funny, and they decided to go swimming in the ocean with our newfound friend. I decided to stay on the beach because I figured that somebody had to be alive to tell the story about the disaster waiting to happen.  So I am peacefully enjoying the sun when I see the girls' bikinis being held up above the water surface.  Hola!

               More not so very interesting details, the house is freaking fabulous and the maid very sweet. I saw the pool boy Pablo once, and he was cute. We had lizards as pets and the ants had a party in our kitchen after we went to bed. The food was mostly cheap and the drinks were huge. The Mexican men did not, as a friend suggested, whisper secrets in our ears, however, they did whistle and/or yell everywhere we went and it got old real quick. We visited a couple of beaches and it was all very beautiful. Homemade Mexican ice cream is good.

                When it was time to leave we headed for the airport, and as we all know by now I am cursed when it comes to flying. My friends were supposed to fly out 4 hours before me but their plane was broken (!) so when I left they were still there and didn't know how they would get home. I still don't know what happened. As for me, I was as always (I blame it on the crazy hair) "randomly" selected to undergo extra security and ended up running through Phoenix airport and catching my flight at the very last moment.

                Right now I am hanging out with my good friends in El Paso, Texas and I will be here until Sunday when we leave for Chihuahua, Mexico. After that plans are not certain, the only thing I know is that I will be in LA on May 26th to meet up with David who is flying out from Sweden.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Erica

Hej! Har precis läst hela din blogg i ett svep o kommit fram till att jag saknar dig o det vi en gång hade. Det känns som evighters evigheter sen. Hoppas vi kan ses när du kommer hem, tror att jag nog vet ganska bra
hur du har haft det i okänt land, been there, done that you know... Även om jag inte va på andra sidan atlanten så framstod Eskilstuna som den underbaraste platsen på jorden i bland. Och tro mig, den har aldrig blivit så förskräcklig igen som den en gång var. Puss o kram

2008-05-09 @ 21:20:51

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback